The South China Karst (simplified Chinese: 中国南方喀斯特; traditional Chinese: 中國南方喀斯特; pinyin: Zhōngguó Nánfāng Kāsītè), a UNESCO World Heritage Site since June 2007,[1] spans the provinces of Chongqing, Guangxi, Guizhou, and Yunnan. It is noted for its karst features and landscapes as well as rich biodiversity. The site comprises seven clusters Phase I: Libo Karst, Shilin Karst, and Wulong Karst inscribed in 2007, and Phase II: Guilin Karst, Shibing Karst, Jinfoshan Karst, and Huanjiang Karst inscribed in 2014.[2] UNESCO describes the South China Karst as "unrivalled in terms of the diversity of its karst features and landscapes."[1]

South China Karst - UNESCO inscription details

Inscription No
1248-001 Shilin Karst - Naigu Stone Forest (乃古石林)

Shilin Yi Autonomous County

1248-002 Shilin Karst – Suogeyi Village (所各邑村)

Shilin Yi Autonomous County

1248-003 Libo Karst – Xiaoqijong (小七孔)

Libo County

1248-004 Libo Karst – Dongduo (洞多)

Libo County

1248-005 Wulong Karst – Qingkou Giant Doline (Tiankeng) (箐口天坑)

Wulong County

1248-006 Wulong Karst – Three Natural Bridges (天生三桥)

Wulong County

1248-007 Wulong Karst – Furong Cave (芙蓉洞)

Wulong County

1248-008 Guilin Karst – Putao Fenling

Yangshuo County

1248-009 Guilin Karst – Lijiang Fengcong

Yangshuo County

1248-010 Shibing Karst

Shibing County

1248-011 Jinfoshan Karst


1248-012 Huanjiang Karst

Huanjiang Maonan Autonomous County



External links

You may also like